UFC on Fox Weigh-In Results and Video

Former UFC women’s bantamweight champion Holly Holm returns to action on Saturday as she goes up against Muay Thai specialist Valentina Shevchenko. The women’s bout will serve as the main event for the UFC on Fox card held at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. Also on the card will be a featured lightweight bout as former Strikeforce champion Gilbert Melendez returns after a year long suspension for failing a drug test takes on Edson Barboza.

On Friday the official weigh-ins took place in front of a festive crowd inside the United Center. Below are the full results and video.

MAIN CARD (FOX, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m PT)

  • Bantamweight: Holly Holm (135) vs. Valentina Shevchenko (133)
  • Lightweight: Edson Barboza (155) vs. Gilbert Melendez (155)
  • Heavyweight: Bojan Mihajlovic (228) vs. Francis Ngannou (259)
  • Strawweight: Kailin Curran (116) vs. Felice Herrig (115)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)

  • Bantamweight: Frankie Saenz (135) vs. Eddie Wineland (135)
  • Featherweight: Darren Elkins (145) vs. Godofredo Pepey (145)
  • Welterweight: Kamaru Usman (170) vs. Alexander Yakovlev (170)
  • Lightweight: J.C. Cottrell (155) vs. Michel Prazeres (155)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass, 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT)

  • Welterweight: James Moontasri (170) vs. Alex Oliveira (170)
  • Featherweight: Jim Alers (145) vs. Jason Knight (145)
  • Heavyweight: Luis Henrique (253) vs. Dmitry Smolyakov (251)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s