UFC on Fox: Dillashaw vs. Barao Weigh-In Results and Video

The long-awaited rematch between T.J. Dillashaw and Renan Barao is now official as both men came on target weight at 135-pounds each. Dillashaw first defeated Barao back in May of 2014 with a fifth round TKO, a rematch was scheduled for August of that year but on the scheduled day of the event Barao was admitted to the hospital due to his extreme efforts to make-weight.

The bout was once against rescheduled to take place in April of this year but a month prior, Dillashaw was forced to pull out due to a rib injury. With both men making weight on Friday and no health issues have appeared to pop up it finally now seems that we will see their rematch. Below are the full results and video from the UFC on Fox official weigh-ins.

MAIN CARD (FOX, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Bantamweight Championship: Champ T.J. Dillashaw (135) vs. Renan Barao (135)
Bantamweight: Jessica Eye (136) vs. Miesha Tate (135.5)
Lightweight: Edson Barboza (155) vs. Paul Felder (155.5)
Lightweight: Takanori Gomi (155.5) vs. Joe Lauzon (155.5)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)

Light Heavyweight: Tom Lawlor (203) vs. Gian Villante (205)
Lightweight: Danny Castillo (155.5) vs. Jim Miller (155)
Welterweight: Kenny Robertson (170) vs. Ben Saunders (170.5)
Bantamweight: Bryan Caraway (135.5) vs. Eddie Wineland (136)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass, 4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT)

Lightweight: Daron Cruickshank (155) vs. James Krause (155.5)
Lightweight: Andrew Holbrook (155.5) vs. Ramsey Nijem (156)
Bantamweight: Jessamyn Duke (135.5) vs. Elizabeth Phillips (135)
Welterweight: Zak Cummings (170.5) vs. Dominique Steele (170.5)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s