UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Romero Weigh-In Results and Video

The UFC will hold their Fight Night card on Saturday live from the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida. But before any of the fights can take place all of the scheduled participants must first take place in the official weigh-ins, which is exactly what they did on Friday afternoon.

Main event competitors Lyoto Machida and Yoel Romero both came in at the middleweight limit and their pivotal bout is official. Every fighter on the card made weight expect for welterweight Lewis Gonzalez who came in four pound over the limit. Gonzalez is making his UFC debut and he is not off to a good start. He will be fined twenty percent purse for the weight violation. Below are the full results and video of Friday’s official weigh in.

UFC Fight Night can be seen live on Fox Sports 1 starting at 10 p.m ET/7 p.m. PT with the preliminary card airing on Fox Sports 2 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1, 10 p.m. ET)

  • Lyoto Machida (186) vs. Yoel Romero (186)
  • Lorenz Larkin (170.5) vs. Santiago Ponzinibbio (170.5)
  • Eddie Gordon (184.5) vs. Antonio Carlos Junior (185)
  • Steve Bosse (185.5) vs. Thiago “Marreta” Santos (185.5)
  • Hacran Dias (145.5) vs. Levan Makashvili (145)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 2, 8 p.m. ET)

  • Joe Merritt (169) vs. Alex Oliveira (170)
  • Lewis Gonzalez (174)* vs. Leandro Silva (170) – *Gonzalez fined 20 of his purse
  • Steve Montgomery (170) vs. Tony Sims (170)
  • Sirwan Kakai (135.5) vs. Danny Martinez (135.5)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s