UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Boetsch Weigh-In Results and Video

The UFC returns to New Orleans on Saturday night with a Fight Night card that will air live on Fox Sports 1. The main event will feature a middleweight bout between Dan Henderson and Tim Boetsch. On Friday afternoon the official weigh-ins were held and both main event competitors made their respective weight limit. The rest of the weigh-ins ran smoothly except for two fighters who were unable to make their weight limits. Yancy Medeiros was unable to reach the 155-pound limit for his bout against Dustin Poirier. Medeiros came in almost five pounds over the limit and will be fined twenty percent of his purse. Bantamweight fighter Leonardo Morales also came in five pounds over the limit and will be fined for the violation. Below are the full results and video for Friday’s weigh-ins.

Main card (FOX Sports 1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Tim Boetsch (185.5) vs. Dan Henderson (186)
Ben Rothwell (265) vs. Matt Mitrione (255)
Dustin Poirier (156) vs. Yancy Medeiros (159.5)* – will be fined 20 percent
Thiago Tavares (146) vs. Brian Ortega (146)
Joe Soto (136) vs. Anthony Birchak (136)
Francisco Rivera (136) vs. Alex Caceres (136)

Undercard (FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Shawn Jordan (263.5) vs. Derrick Lewis (264.5)
Brian Ebersole (170.5) vs. Omari Akhmedov (171)
Chris Wade (155.5) vs. Christos Giagos (155.5)
Joe Proctor (156) vs. Justin Edwards (156)

Undercard (UFC Fight Pass at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT)
Ricardo Abreu (183) vs. Jake Collier (185.5)
Jose Quinonez (135) vs. Leonardo Morales (140)* – will be fined 20 percent

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s